Ken Mertes, Chair of the Monona County Democratic Party, was elected President of the Loess Hills Historical Society at its annual meeting on Sunday, February 21, 2016.  Other officers elected were:

Vice President – Jim Robbins of Mapleton

Secretary – Joleene Duff of Onawa

Treasurer – Lou Hewitt of Onawa

The Monona County Historical Museum in Onawa is open on Saturdays and Sunday afternoons throughout the summer.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *